New Leaders At Alto Dairy

Chuck Zimmerman

Alto Dairy CooperativeThe holidays are almost on us but some work is still getting done at Alto Dairy Cooperative.

Barrie Tenpas of Brandon was re-elected as Alto Dairy’s chairman of the board. Other board members receiving leadership positions include Gary DeJager of Brandon, Vice Chairman; Marion Barlass of Janesville, Treasurer; and John Jorasz of Wilson, MI, Secretary.

The membership area of Alto Dairy Cooperative is divided into three districts with four members from each district elected to Alto’s board. Members on Alto’s board are elected by Alto’s producer-members and serve a three year term. Their responsibilities include hiring professional management to manage day-to-day operations, setting policies and procedures, and supervising the progress of the business.

Alto Dairy’s 2007 Finance Committee will be lead by committee chair, Marion Barlass of Janesville, and includes Howard Zellmer of Montello, Dan Vandertie of Brussels, Nancy Meulemans of Black Creek, and Gary DeJager of Brandon. The 2007 Administrative Committee will be lead by committee chair, John Jorasz of Wilson, MI, and includes Randy Bruins of Waupun, Jeff Bradley of Omro, Richard Hell of Westfield, David Goers of Shawano, and Dave Endres of Lodi.

Dairy Business