National DHIA Announces Scholarship Winners

News Editor Leave a Comment

Congratulations to the 21 high school seniors and college students who received the National Dairy Herd Information Association (DHIA) scholarships.

This year’s National DHIA scholarship winners are: Hannah Renea Bachman, Ulysses, Pa.; Abigail Andrew Copenhaver, Corfu, N.Y.; Nathan Daninger, Forest Lake, Minn.; Elizabeth Fullerton, Argyle, N.Y.;Rebecca Groos, Howard Lake, Minn.; Thomas Harren, Eagle Bend, Minn.; Chelsey Johnson, Heron Lake, Minn.;Stephanie Luders, Bliss, N.Y.; Aryn Martin, Gorham, Maine; Kathleen Miron, Hugo, Minn.; Sara Roerick, Swanville, Minn.; Alyson Schwartau, Red Wing, Minn.; Justin Siewert, Lake City, Minn.; Jacob Sjostrom, Lafayette, Minn.; Matthew Sweeney, Appleton, N.Y.; Joe Uter, Waverly, Minn.; Megan Viland, Pipestone, Minn.;Hannah Voelz, Tilleda, Wis. (Joe Drexler winner); Nicholas Weber, Bernard, Iowa; Kaylee Wegner, Faribault, Minn.; and Clare Yeager, Manchester, Md.

Judges evaluated applicants on scholastic achievements, leadership in school and community activities, and responses to DHI- and career-related questions. To be eligible for a National DHIA scholarship, applicants must be a family member or employee of a herd on DHI test, a family member of a DHI employee, or an employee of a DHI affiliate. The DHI affiliate for the herd or affiliate employee must be a National DHIA member.

Source: National DHIA

Company Announcement, Competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *