WMMB Names New Board Leadership

News Editor

The Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) directors have elected a new slate of officers for Fiscal Year 2013, which began July 1, 2012 and concludes June 30, 2013.

Connie Seefeldt, a dairy producer from Coleman was elected as Board Chair. Other elected officers include: Ed Jasurda (Phillips), Vice Chair; Steven Sternweis (Marshfield), Secretary; and Jay Stauffacher (Darlington), Treasurer. Also serving on the seven-person Executive Committee are Lanette Harsdorf (Beldenville), Communications Committee Chair; Dean Strauss (Sheboygan Falls), Channel Management Committee Chair; and Kay Zwald (Hammond), Policy/Bylaw Committee Chair.

During the meeting, directors were also assigned to one of the organization’s two standing committees. Members of the Communications Committee include: Lanette Harsdorf, Chair, Mary Cook (Wilton), Rosalie Geiger (Reedsville), Tina Hinchley (Cambridge), Ed Jasurda (Phillips), Sharon Laubscher (Wonewoc), Jay Stauffacher (Darlington), Steven Sternweis (Marshfield), Jeff Strassburg (Wittenburg), Vivian Thompson (Cadott), Mary Wackershauser (Lancaster) and Kay Zwald (Hammond).

Members of the Channel Management Committee include: Dean Strauss, Chair, David Bangart (Greenwood), Stacy Eberle (Monroe), Ken Heiman (Marshfield), Lyle Jensen (Amery), Patricia Kling (Taylor), Robert Letter (Seymour), Sarah Lloyd (Wisconsin Dells), John Pagel (Kewaunee), Ben Peterson (Grantsburg), David Schmitz (Fond du Lac), and Judy Wubbenhorst (Westby).

Two WMMB directors were chosen to represent Wisconsin’s dairy producers in other industry organizations. Jeff Strassburg was elected to serve as chair of the Center for Dairy Research (CDR) liaison committee, and Jay Stauffacher was elected to serve as WMMB’s representative on the board of directors of the United Dairy Industry Association (UDIA).

Source: Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board