Accelerated Genetics Elects New Board

News Editor

Congratulations to the new board members elected to Accelerated Genetics, along with re-elected board members.

Those who were re-elected include Gary Eibergen, Granton, Wis., representing District 3; Nick Butzler, Rockland, Wis., representing District 5; and Doug Thesing Winona, Minn., representing District 10. Newly elected to the board of directors is Kenneth Levzow, Rio, Wis., representing District 6.

With the re-elections, the Board of Directors reorganized. The new officers are as follows: Brian Brown – Chair of the Board, Belleville, Wis. – District 8; David Score – First Vice Chair, Boyceville, Wis. – District 1; Gary Eibergen – Second Vice Chair, Granton, Wis. – District 3; and John Pronschinske – Secretary/Treasurer, Arcadia, Wis. – District 2. Also serving on the board of directors are Andy Dejno III, Independence, Wis. – District 4; Nick Butzler, Cashton, Wis. – District 5; Kenneth Levzow, Rio, Wis. – District 6; Rick Carlson, Hollandale, Wis. – District 7; Jeff Styczynski, Pulaski, Wis. – District 9; and Doug Thesing, Winona, Minn. – District 10.

Board members are elected through the democratic process from the grassroots membership. They strive to lead and formulate policy for the benefit of all dairy and beef producers. The current board represents a wide array of operation styles and each member brings a unique perspective to the Board of Directors. Their experience and management skills provide a great foundation for them to challenge the Accelerated Genetics management team in developing innovative products, research and service to be positioned for future market trends and evolutions.

Source: Accelerated Genetics

Accelerated Genetics