PBR's 18th Year in St. Louis

Jamie Johansen

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 4.06.12 PMSt. Louis will welcome back the Professional Bull Riders (PBR) for an 18th year. Scottrade Center will host the top bull riders and bucking bulls in the world on February 13-15, 2015.

The competition will begin at 8 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 13, 6:50 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 14 and 2:50 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 15. Tickets start at $15 and are available at the Scottrade Center box office, www.Ticketmaster.com and by telephone at (800) 745-3000.

The PBR has awarded over $600,000 dollars to winning riders over the event’s 18 years in St. Louis, including four former PBR World Champions; Adriano Moraes (1997, 1998, 2004), Chris Shivers (2000, 2001), Justin McBride (2003, 2005) and Guilherme Marchi (2008), as well as Ring of Honor member Ross Coleman (2008) and 2013 PBR Rookie of the Year Joao Ricardo Vieira.

Last year, a near-capacity crowd watched as Fabiano Vieira rode Smackdown for 90.75 points in the Built Ford Tough Championship Round to nail down his second win of the 2014 season.

In 2015, Vieira will be back to defend his title, riding alongside five former PBR World Champions as well, including three-time defending World Champion Silvano Alves (2011, 2012, 2014), J.B. Mauney (2013), Renato Nunes, (2010), Guilherme Marchi (2008) and Mike Lee (2004).

Reigning PBR Rookie of the Year J.W. Harris, fan favorites L.J. Jenkins and Ryan Dirteater, as well as veterans Kasey Hayes and Sean Willingham are all expected to compete.

Agribusiness, Entertainment