American Angus Association Elects New Officers

Lizzy Schultz

header The American Angus Association has announced the names of the newly elected members of its Board of Directors during the 133rd Annual Convention of Delegates in Indianapolis, Ind.

Richard Dyar, of Crossville, Alabama, Dave Hinman, of Malta, Montana, Alan Miller, of Gridley, Illinois, Jonathan Perry, of Fayetteville, Tennessee, and Barry Pollard, of Waukomis, Oklahoma were elected to serve three-year terms for the Association.

The newly elected Association president and chairman of the Board is Charlie Boyd, of May’s Lick, Kentucky, and Kevin Yon, of Ridge Spring, South Carolina, was elected as Association vice president and vice chairman of the Board. John Pfeiffer Jr., of Mulhall, Oklahoma, will serve as the 2016-2017 treasurer.

Summaries, speaker presentations, photos, videos and much more can be found by clicking here.

Ag Group, Anugs, Beef Board, Company Announcement