2016 IFAJ Alltech Young Leaders Announced

Jamie JohansenAlltech, award, Communications, International, Marketing

ifajTen participants have been selected for this year’s International Federation of Agricultural Journalist (IFAJ)-Alltech Young Leaders in Agricultural Journalism Award, which supports winners’ participation in an IFAJ congress and an intensive boot camp-style workshop July 11-12, prior to the IFAJ congress in Bonn, Germany.

Winners include:
1. Dorien Colman, journalist, Belgium
2. Richmond Fringpong, journalist, Ghana
3. Danielle Grindlay, journalist, Australia
4. Sarah Hill, editor, USA
5. Julienne Isaacs, freelance print journalist, Canada
6. Inoussa Maiga, multimedia communicator, Burkina Faso
7. Cheyenne Stein, New Zealand
8. Caroline Stocks, freelance journalism and communications consultant, Great Britain
9. Anjete Tjomsland, communication advisor, Norway
10. Lukas Weninger, journalist, Austria

“We are pleased to once again help facilitate this extraordinary opportunity for young journalists to further develop their
communication skills, learn about the latest agricultural developments from the German agribusiness sector and network
with some of best agricultural journalists in the world,” said Dr. Pearse Lyons, Alltech founder and president. “At Alltech, we believe in supporting and nurturing young minds, as these journalists will indeed be the lead communicators of the future, connecting farm to fork.”

The selection process consisted of points for a written submission, the judge’s impression of the candidates leadership
potential, their proven leadership abilities and a narrative explaining their interest in the Young Leaders program.