WCMA Elects 2016-2017 Board Of Directors

Lizzy SchultzAg Group, Cheese, Company Announcement, Dairy, Dairy Board, Food

WCMA-Logo The Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association (WCMA) has announced its 2016-17 Board of Directors. The Board was selected earlier this month by WCMA members and the Board Officers, who were elected last week at the International Cheese Technology Expo in Milwaukee. The 2016-17 WCMA Board of Directors will take office on July 1, 2016.

Chris Simon, of Agropur, Inc. was re-elected to a second term as WCMA President and Kim Heiman, of Nasonville Dairy, Inc. remains 1st Vice President. Kerry Henning, of Henning Cheese, Inc. was also re-elected as the 2nd Vice President. Chris Sandretti, of Saputo Cheese USA, was elected Treasurer, and Andy Koenig, of Burnett Dairy Cooperative, was elected as Secretary.

The entire 2016-17 Board of Directors includes:

Jim Bleick of Graf Creamery, Inc.
John Breene of Dairy Farmers of America
Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese Company
Dick Groves of Cheese Reporter
Gary Gosda of Lake Country Dairy
Kyle Jensen of Hilmar Cheese Company
Jeff Kent of Foremost Farms USA
Linda Lee of Swiss Valley Farms
Craig Linz of Tetra Pak, Inc.
Ken Meyers of MCT Dairies, Inc.
Laurie Olm of Pine River Dairy, Inc.
Greg Siegenthaler of Grande Cheese Company
Julie Stellpflug of Crystal Farms
Jeff Wideman of Maple Leaf Cheese Co-op
Mark Witke of Zimmerman Cheese
Tayt Wuethrich of Grassland Dairy Products, Inc.

WCMA staff and members are incredibly thankful for the service of the four directors retiring this year: Rob Byrne, of Schreiber Foods, current board Secretary Mike Neu, of Chr. Hansen, Bill Schwantes of Lynn Dairy, and current board Treasurer Bruce Workman, of Edelweiss Creamery.