JNHE Showmanship Champions Named

Lizzy SchultzAg Group, Agribusiness, award, Beef, Events, Exhibitor, Hereford

JNHE-official-logo Melissa Grimmel of Jarrettsville, Md., was named the champion senior showman on July 9 at the Junior National Hereford Expo (JNHE), held this year in Madison, Wis. The showmanship contest is sponsored by Sullivan Supply and Stock Show University.

The top 10 seniors were narrowed from a field of more than 100 entries. The finalists had to prove themselves both in the show arena and at the fitting chute.

Tayrn Adcock, of Assumption, Ill, was named reserve champion.

The other finalists were: third place – Kagney Collins, Flanagan, Ill.; fourth place – Brooke Jensen, Courtland, Kan.; fifth place – Mallory Espenschied, Taer, Iowa; sixth place – Cole Moore, Madill, Okla.; seventh place – Breck Debnam, Macomb, Ill.; eighth place – Mary Kline, Le Roy, Ill.; ninth place – Rebecca Moore, Madill, Okla.; and 10th place – Katy Tunstill, Fayetteville, Ark.

Tyler Allan of Schulenburg, Texas., was named champion in the intermediate division, and Chesney Effling, Highmore, SD., was reserve. Lillie Skiles of Dalhart, Texas, was champion in the junior division, and reserve was Mason Allan, Schulenburg, Texas.

Peewee showman champion was Caitlyn Skiles, Dalhart, Texas, and Brigham Kelley, Yukon, Okla., was reserve champion peewee.

Additional results

3rd place – Lauren May, Mineral Point, Wis.
4th place – Korbin Collins, Flanagan, Ill.
5th place – Noah Benedict, Dewey, Ill.
6th place – Lauren McMillan, Tiskilwa, Ill.
7th place – Bryden Barber, Channing, Texas.
8th place – Rhett Lowderman, Macomb, Ill.
9th place – Nicholas Torrance, Media, Ill.
10th place – Haley Bickelhaupt, Mount Carrol, Ill.

3rd place – Chancee Clark, Muldrow, Okla.
4th place – Emma Richardson, Capron, Ill.
5th place – Paige Lemenager, Hudson, Ill.
6th place -Karson Fahey, New Windsor, MD.
7th place – Kathryn Coleman, Modesto, Calif.
8th place – Kaylee McInvale, Royse City, Texas.
9th place – Tristan Fields, Wynona, Okla.
10th place – Alex Harris, Salado, Texas.

3th place – Aidyn Barber, Channing, Texas.
4th place – Cierra Collins, Chattanooga, Okla.
5th place – Fallon Gohr, Madras, Ore.
6th place – Kenidey Effling, Highmore, SD.
7th place – Kendall Boatman, Rockford, Ill.
8th place – Holly Shelton, Frederick, MD.
9th place – Jillian Emerson, Prairie Grove, Ark.
10th place – Kesler Collins, Flanagan, Ill.