American Lamb Board Elects New Officers

John DavisAg Group, Lamb

americanlambThe American Lamb Board (ALB) has elected its new 2015 officers at the group’s recent annual meeting in Reno, Nevada.

Wes Patton of Orland, CA was elected to serve as the Chairman. Diane Peavey of Hailey, ID was elected to serve as the Vice-Chairman. Joanne Nissen of Soledad, CA will serve as the Secretary and Butch Theos, of Meeker, CO was re-elected to serve as the Treasurer. Dan Lippert, the ALB Chairman in 2013 and 2014, will stay on the Executive Committee as Chairman Emeritus.

According to Wes Patton, new ALB Chairman, “It is an honor to serve the lamb industry as the ALB Chairman. I am optimistic about our industry’s future and the opportunities to increase demand for our products through our collaborative efforts with the Roadmap project.” Patton represents seedstock producers and has served on the Board since 2011.

The board’s officers are elected for a one-year term and serve until their successors are elected at their next annual meeting in January. No member may serve in the same office more than two consecutive one year terms.