WMMB Candidates Announced for 2015

Jamie JohansenAg Group, Dairy, Marketing, Milk

wmmbThe Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) announced nine nominees who are certified eligible for the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) 2015 Board of Directors election.

Here are the candidates, listed by district and in alphabetical order:
District 2 – Florence, Forest, Langlade, Marinette, Oconto and Vilas
Candidate: Connie Seefeldt of Coleman

District 5 – Dunn and St. Croix
Candidate: Kay Zwald of Hammond

District 8 – Marathon
Candidate: Steve Sternweis of Marshfield

District 11 – Outagamie and Winnebago
Candidate: Kevin Fritz of Oshkosh
Candidate: Chris Vanden Elzen of Seymour

District 14 – Jackson, La Crosse and Trempealeau
Candidate: Patricia Kling of Taylor

District 17 – Calumet and Manitowoc
Candidate: Rosalie Geiger of Reedsville

District 20 – Richland and Sauk
Candidate: Sharon Laubscher of Wonewoc

District 23 – Iowa and Lafayette
Candidate: Jay Stauffacher of Darlington

DATCP confirmed that each candidate is an active dairy producer who sells milk into commercial channels and lives in the district up for election. In addition, DATCP certified each candidate’s nomination form, which included five signatures from active dairy producers within the district and a notarized “Affidavit of Eligibility” requirement.

To vote, DATCP is distributing mail-in ballots to dairy producers who live within the eight affected districts. Producers who do not receive a ballot by May 11 should contact Stacie Ashby at (608) 224-5116 or Stacie.Ashby@wisconsin.gov. The election period runs through May 23, with results announced the end of May.